Welcome to the Invelos forums. Please read the forum rules before posting.

Read access to our public forums is open to everyone. To post messages, a free registration is required.

If you have an Invelos account, sign in to post.

    Invelos Forums->DVD Profiler: Desktop Technical Support Page: 1 2 3  Previous   Next
Error - Invalid floating point operation
Author Message
DVD Profiler Unlimited Registrantjjom
Registered: February 20, 2011
Portugal Posts: 61
Posted:
PM this userView this user's DVD collectionDirect link to this postReply with quote
I have many erros

Invalid floating point operation

How can I insert a image off the error?
DVD Profiler Unlimited RegistrantStar Contributorgreyghost
Registered: March 13, 2007
Reputation: Highest Rating
United States Posts: 1,035
Posted:
PM this userView this user's DVD collectionDirect link to this postReply with quote
Have you tried the solution in support?

Floating Point Error, or missing text on buttons.
You're experiencing either a floating point error at program startup, AND/OR missing text on some or all of the buttons in DVD Profiler.
Answer:

This is usually caused by a missing or corrupted Tahoma font. The Tahoma font is a standard Windows font that is installed by default on all versions of Windows from 95 and up.

You can download the tahoma font here. Download and open the file to install it. Alternatively, open the Fonts section of the Windows Control Panel and install it via that interface.

This error can also be caused by a corrupted online profile list file. To correct this, from DVD Profiler's main menu, select Online->Refresh Online Profile List while holding CTRL.
DVD Profiler Unlimited Registrantjjom
Registered: February 20, 2011
Portugal Posts: 61
Posted:
PM this userView this user's DVD collectionDirect link to this postReply with quote
Yes, I have already made all of these options and continue with the same problem
 Last edited: by jjom
DVD Profiler Unlimited Registrantjjom
Registered: February 20, 2011
Portugal Posts: 61
Posted:
PM this userView this user's DVD collectionDirect link to this postReply with quote
I'm not interested in the Online Profile List, how can I delete it and not use it?
DVD Profiler Unlimited RegistrantStar Contributorgreyghost
Registered: March 13, 2007
Reputation: Highest Rating
United States Posts: 1,035
Posted:
PM this userView this user's DVD collectionDirect link to this postReply with quote
Quoting jjom:
Quote:
I'm not interested in the Online Profile List, how can I delete it and not use it?


Support look at How do I erase my online collection?
DVD Profiler Unlimited Registrantjjom
Registered: February 20, 2011
Portugal Posts: 61
Posted:
PM this userView this user's DVD collectionDirect link to this postReply with quote
I mean this:

from DVD Profiler's main menu, select Online->Refresh Online Profile List while holding CTRL.
DVD Profiler Unlimited Registrantjjom
Registered: February 20, 2011
Portugal Posts: 61
Posted:
PM this userView this user's DVD collectionDirect link to this postReply with quote
I've already removed the program, reinstalled it, and the problem continues.


I put the question on the program support page, but so far nothing.
Do you know what's going on with the support?
It's just that I have a question since 11/05/17 and so far nothing.
DVD Profiler Unlimited RegistrantStar ContributorKatatonia
Retired Profiler
Registered: March 13, 2007
Reputation: Highest Rating
United States Posts: 20,111
Posted:
PM this userDirect link to this postReply with quote
What operating system are you using on your computer?
Corey
DVD Profiler Unlimited Registrantjjom
Registered: February 20, 2011
Portugal Posts: 61
Posted:
PM this userView this user's DVD collectionDirect link to this postReply with quote
Windows 10 Home x64
DVD Profiler Unlimited RegistrantStar ContributorKatatonia
Retired Profiler
Registered: March 13, 2007
Reputation: Highest Rating
United States Posts: 20,111
Posted:
PM this userDirect link to this postReply with quote
Quoting jjom:
Quote:
Windows 10 Home x64


You might try running the program as administrator.

Can you post a screenshot of the error? Just insert an image with the small light blue mountain/sun "icon" on the Post a reply screen.
Corey
DVD Profiler Unlimited Registrantjjom
Registered: February 20, 2011
Portugal Posts: 61
Posted:
PM this userView this user's DVD collectionDirect link to this postReply with quote
Quoting Katatonia:
Quote:
Quoting jjom:
Quote:
Windows 10 Home x64


You might try running the program as administrator.

Can you post a screenshot of the error? Just insert an image with the small light blue mountain/sun "icon" on the Post a reply screen.


When I want to post an image I have this:

"http://"
 Last edited: by jjom
DVD Profiler Unlimited Registrantjjom
Registered: February 20, 2011
Portugal Posts: 61
Posted:
PM this userView this user's DVD collectionDirect link to this postReply with quote
DVD Profiler Unlimited RegistrantStar ContributorKatatonia
Retired Profiler
Registered: March 13, 2007
Reputation: Highest Rating
United States Posts: 20,111
Posted:
PM this userDirect link to this postReply with quote
^^ I have seen an error message like that myself every once in a while, but it's usually not a reoccurring problem then...

Does the error just repeat for you?

Have you tried the "Troubleshoot compatibility" for the program in Windows 10?
Corey
DVD Profiler Unlimited Registrantjjom
Registered: February 20, 2011
Portugal Posts: 61
Posted:
PM this userView this user's DVD collectionDirect link to this postReply with quote
Quoting Katatonia:
Quote:
^^ I have seen an error message like that myself every once in a while, but it's usually not a reoccurring problem then...

Does the error just repeat for you?

Have you tried the "Troubleshoot compatibility" for the program in Windows 10?



Yes, the problem continues
This situation is only happening soon.
It already worked and well, with my installation.
Suddenly after connecting to the site began to give this error
DVD Profiler Desktop and Mobile RegistrantStar ContributorDJ Doena
Battle Troll
Registered: March 14, 2007
Reputation: Highest Rating
Germany Posts: 6,284
Posted:
PM this userEmail this userVisit this user's homepageView this user's DVD collectionDirect link to this postReply with quote
Try the following:

Close DVD Profiler

Press WIN+R so that the Run window opens. Then type

Quote:

%LocalAppData%\DVD Profiler


In it you should find two files OnlineList.dod and OnlineListSel.dod Rename them to .bak


Start DVD Profiler and try to refresh profiles.
Karsten
DVD Collectors Online
Amazon Price Observer

DVD Profiler Unlimited Registrantjjom
Registered: February 20, 2011
Portugal Posts: 61
Posted:
PM this userView this user's DVD collectionDirect link to this postReply with quote
With or without the files, with and without updating OnlineList.dod and OnlineListSel.dod, the problem continues

    Invelos Forums->DVD Profiler: Desktop Technical Support Page: 1 2 3  Previous   Next