Welcome to the Invelos forums. Please read the forum rules before posting.

Read access to our public forums is open to everyone. To post messages, a free registration is required.

If you have an Invelos account, sign in to post.

    Invelos Forums->DVD Profiler: Layouts and Reports Page: 1  Previous   Next
Startup with different Layouts (depending on screen resolution)?
Author Message
DVD Profiler Unlimited RegistrantCorma
Registered: July 29, 2007
Germany Posts: 176
Posted:
PM this userView this user's DVD collectionDirect link to this postReply with quote
Is there a way to start the profiler with different Layouts instead of picking one after it loaded? My prefered Layout (for 1920x1200) doesn't makes much sense if I plug my PC into my other displays (720p and one at 1280x1024 pixel). I switch between the displays pretty often lately and it would be great to automize the process / layout selection.
DVD Profiler Unlimited RegistrantStar ContributorMithi
Sushi Annihilator
Registered: March 13, 2007
Reputation: Great Rating
Germany Posts: 2,203
Posted:
PM this userEmail this userVisit this user's homepageView this user's DVD collectionDirect link to this postReply with quote
Quoting Corma:
Quote:
Is there a way to start the profiler with different Layouts instead of picking one after it loaded?

Yes. You can start Profiler with the startup-parameter
/CommandFile=[FileName]

This command-file can
LoadLayout [FileName]

So the best way would be to create 3 command-files and 3 Profiler icons that loads them.

cya, Mithi
Mithi's little XSLT tinkering - the power of XML --- DVD-Profiler Mini-Wiki
DVD Profiler Unlimited RegistrantCorma
Registered: July 29, 2007
Germany Posts: 176
Posted:
PM this userView this user's DVD collectionDirect link to this postReply with quote
Great, thank you!

But is it only me or has the whole command system a problem with spaces in the filenames and paths? I tried to load "Invelos Deafult" and got nothing but errors till I've renamed the file to InvelosDefault.dpl And the same happened with the path where I've store the .txt file. Almost gave up but it works now.
 Last edited: by Corma
DVD Profiler Unlimited RegistrantStar ContributorMithi
Sushi Annihilator
Registered: March 13, 2007
Reputation: Great Rating
Germany Posts: 2,203
Posted:
PM this userEmail this userVisit this user's homepageView this user's DVD collectionDirect link to this postReply with quote
Quoting Corma:
Quote:
But is it only me or has the whole command system a problem with spaces in the filenames and paths?

LoadLayout "Mithi Default.dpl"
works fine for me. My command-files are situated in C:\Users\$Username\Documents\DVD Profiler

(I switch between 2 layouts with command-files and mediadogg's MyTools-Plugin

cya, Mithi
Mithi's little XSLT tinkering - the power of XML --- DVD-Profiler Mini-Wiki
DVD Profiler Unlimited RegistrantCorma
Registered: July 29, 2007
Germany Posts: 176
Posted:
PM this userView this user's DVD collectionDirect link to this postReply with quote
Quoting Mithi:
Quote:
My command-files are situated in C:\Users\$Username\Documents\DVD Profiler


Strange. That's where I put mine, too. But I had to move them one folder "up" to  C:\...\Documents\ to make it work. Anyway, it's working now, so thanks again.
    Invelos Forums->DVD Profiler: Layouts and Reports Page: 1  Previous   Next